Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Jeremy
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    Would recommend Hotel Larry to other Peregrinos.

    Good location, friendly (family) Staff, and good peregrino breakfast !
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018

    Sunny balcony, quiet street

    Located on a quiet side street. My room was bright and airy, with a large west-facing balcony. It's a family-run place, and the staff were personable and helpful.
    Orla
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2018
    Only one socket in room so hard for two people to charge devices . Generally tired decor but clean
    A lift . Staff
    Jacqueline
    es

    Review score

    6.7
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018

    Excellent value and nice ambience.

    nothing
    Nothing was too much trouble for the family staff.Very clean rooms and hotel.Excellent meals freshly cooked. Very nice area around and quiet at night.All in all excellent value.Strongly recommended.I will go back next year.
    Karina Hvillum
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018

    Nice and clean

    Too far from camino
    Nice and friendly host. Clean and comfortable rooms.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2018

    Would stay there again

    Helpful staff. Good food. Good central location.
    Audrius Makauskas
    lt

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018
    Little bit small bath. Active night live in a street sometimes :)
    A big room with balcony, big window. Friendly staff and speak english :)
    Patricia
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    A great find which we will happily use again

    My brother and I stayed at Hotel en route to Finnestere. . We reserved two double rooms for single usage at 40 euros per room. We were very happy with the standard of bedroom . Th e bathroom was a little small but perfectly adequate. the bed was very comfortable and both rooms very clean. We had an excellent supply of hot water. Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of freshly squeezed orange juice ,ham,cheese and excellent toast,marmalade,jams and butter. We were attended by very helpful and friendly staff who made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located with easy access from the camino route.
    Ellie Keating
    gw

    Review score

    9.6
    9 June 2018

    A place to come back to

    Friendly clean good situation
    Frank
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    27 May 2018
    Sparse power sockets for device charging in the bedroom. Our friends stayed at cheaper, better accommodation that night.
    Quiet location. Clean, if a little dated. Handy stopover on the Camino.
    NoreenK
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    15 May 2018
    We had a lovely big room ..with a bath and lots of hot water.. great comfort when on the camino . The family who run the hotel were very kind to us .
    Niall Kelly
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    6 May 2018
    Basic hotel. Ideal for pilgrims but not if u r visiting for leisure as quiet basic. Staff does not speak English. Very basic breakfast.
    Very good location.
    Laue
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018
    Very Nixe People, exzellent Dinner in the Hotel
    John
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    22 April 2018

    Average stay but excellent evening meal provided.

    Although all the basic facilities were provided, there were no heaters in the room or bathroom which, as a pilgrim are essential for drying wet clothes and shoes.
    We had an excellent evening meal at this family run hotel which was included in the room rate. The chef was the father and his passion for preparing a tasty meal was a delight to experience.
    Jenifer
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    A great find - very comfortable

    Super rooms with balconies overlooking the town and bay.
    Regiane Ramos
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    9 August 2018
    Friendly welcome.
    Donald Day
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2018
    The bathroom was clean but very small. There was wifi but we were never able to get online. Their system needs to be stronger.
    The location was excellent.
    amy
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews